DJ Shub releases debut album

Posted on

Following a series of single drops through 2020, DJ Shub, the former A Tribe Called Red member, has delivered his debut album, War Club.

The 19-track debut is said to be "a battle cry for change," with its high-energy production soundtrack a moment of social and political change. Joining Shub on the album are Snotty Nose Rez Kids, TRP.P's Phoenix Pagliacci, CanRock vet Randy Bachman, Boogát, Hellnback, Jewlz, Steve Salas, Fawn Wood and Morningstar River.

War Club:

1. Intro
2. War Club (ft. Snotty Rez Kids)
3. Calling All Dancers
4. The Social (ft. Phoenix Pagliacci)
5. Smoke Dance Two
6. Killa Soundboy (ft. Boogat)
7. Bullets (ft. Phoenix Pagliacci & Randy Bachman)
8. Butchie Boy
9. Shake Ya Bustle (ft. Hellnback)
10. Smoke Dance Three
11. Intermission
12. Back To The Land (ft. Jewlz)
13. Stoodis
14. Fight For Your People (ft. Hellnback)
15. Smoke Dance Four
16. Pow Wow Dub (ft. Steve Salas)
17. Redfoot (ft. Fawn Wood)
18. Old School Is for Lovers (ft. Morningstar River)
19. Outro

Check out his interview with COMPLEX for more info:

← Older Post Newer Post →